Move In Secret to Become Unstoppable

Don’t share your ambitions with small-minded people.

Kristen Walters
4 min readJun 17, 2024
Image created with ChatGPT.

If you ask any of my friends or relatives what I do for work, you won’t get a clear answer.

Ummm, something on the internet,” is the typical response.

They have no clue.

This is by design.

Years ago, I stopped sharing my ideas, goals, and projects with the people in my life.

I realized this was just an attempt at getting outside validation.

I desperately wanted someone else to give me permission so I could feel good about taking the next step.

The problem is that most people have herd mentality.

They are comfortable doing things “the way they’ve always been done.”

They are more than happy to unquestionably adopt the beliefs of a group, religion, culture, or political party so they don’t have to think for themselves.

Fitting in is the goal. Standing out is bad.

This necessitates mediocrity.

If you want to “fit in” with a group, you can usually never rise above it.

Thinking for yourself…

--

--